BJP prepares for Lok Sabha election

BJP prepares for Lok Sabha election

The Chhattisgarh BJP on Wednesday has divided the responsibility of Lok Sabha election to three former ministers in the state.

The BJP has divided the 11 seats in three clusters. The ministers made responsible for those clusters are Kedar Kashyap, Rajesh Munat and Amar Agrawal.

Interestingly, all three had lost in the recent Assembly polls.

Kedar Kashyap has been made in-charge of Bastar and Kanker Lok Sabha, while Raipur, Durg, Rajnandgaon and Mahasamund has been given to former minister Rajesh Munat. Amar Agrawal has been made in-charge of Bilaspur, Janjgir, Raigarh, Korba and Sarguja.

The party has planned a slew of programmes commencing from February 26, including, Kamal Jyoti, motorcycle rally, intellectual meeting, booth-level programme etc.

Also, 'Mera Parivar, BJP Parivar' (My family, BJP family) a booth-level contact programme will be held from February 12 to March 2, which will be led by Rajesh Munat and Chhagan Lal Mundra.