BJP releases another list of 24 candidates

The BJP on Saturday released another list of 24 candidates for the Lok Sabha polls and replaced Union minister Uma Bharti with Anurag Sharma as its nominee from Jhansi.

Bharti had already announced that she would not contest the elections.

The list includes eight candidates in Haryana, four each in Uttar Pradesh and Rajasthan, and three each in Madhya Pradesh and Jharkhand. The BJP also announced its candidates for one seat each in West Bengal and Odisha.

With this, the party has so far announced 407 candidates for the seven-phase Lok Sabha polls which will start on April 11 and continue till May 19. The counting of the votes will take place on May 23.

The BJP has already renominated Prime Minister Narendra Modi from Varanasi and fielded Amit Shah from Gandhinagar in Gujarat.

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0



BJP releases another list of 24 candidates


Write the first review for this !