Cong fields candidates for 25 LS seats in Rajasthan

Cong fields candidates for 25 LS seats in Rajasthan

The Congress has fielded candidates for all the 25 Lok Sabha constituencies in Rajasthan ahead of the filing of nominations beginning on Tuesday.

The party announced the names of six candidates in its list on Monday night, which includes the name of sitting MLA and discus thrower Krishna Poonia on Jaipur rural seat.

Poonia will be contesting against Olympian and BJP candidate Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore, also the Minister of State for Information and Broadcasting, on the Jaipur rural seat.

The party also announced names of industrialist Riju Jhunjhunwala on Ajmer, Bharatram Meghwal on Sriganganagar, Devkinandan Gurjar on Rajsamand and Rampal Sharma on Bhilwara seat in its list last night.

With this, the party has announced candidates for all the seats in the state where Lok Sabha elections will be held in two phases, on April 29 and May 6.

Filing of nomination papers for the 13 constituencies going to poll in the first phase is beginning on Tuesday.