TDP president releases first list with 126 candidates

Telugu Desam Party national president N Chandrababu Naidu

Telugu Desam Party national president and Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu released names of 126 candidates for Assembly elections in the first list. He said the priority is given to weaker sections in the selection of candidates.

Speaking to media persons late in the night, the Chief Minister launched Mission 150 plus for 2019-24 for carrying out welfare and development programmes.

The Chief Minister said Lok Sabha candidates list will be released on Friday.

He said some candidates were shifted from their existing constituencies. He said the candidates list of Anantapur parliamentary constituency will be released on Friday He said the party would be strengthened further to provide more efficient rule.

The TDP president also said that he will start his poll campaign after offering prayers to Lord Venkateswara at Tirumala on Saturday. He said he will launch the campaign in Srikakulam on the same day.

On 17 March he will campaign in Vizianagaram, Visakhapatnam, East and West Godavari, on 18 at Nellore, Prakasam, Guntur and Krishna and on 19 at Kurnool, Anantapur and Kadapa districts.

Liked the story?

  • 3

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 1



TDP president releases first list with 126 candidates


Write the first review for this !