Voting time up by 1 hour

Voting time up by 1 hour

Considering extreme heat condition in the state, the Election Commission has decided to extend the voting time by an hour to ensure more voter turnout. 

Chief Election Officer (CEO) Sanjiv Kumar said as per the new schedule, the election will begin at 7 am and close at 6 pm.

The officials demonstrated the use of Suvidha, an online platform created to provide speedy clearance for candidates to conduct events to reach voters.

Kumar said they have sought detailed information from the government on who will continue the election work in Hassan district, following Deputy Commissioner Rohini Sindhuri’s transfer.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily