AAP fields ex-Infoscion in B'lore Central

AAP fields ex-Infoscion in B'lore Central

AAP fields ex-Infoscion in B'lore Central

After Nandan Nilekani, another former top honcho of the IT giant Infosys is all set to contest the Lok Sabha elections from Bangalore.

The Aam Aadmi Party on Monday announced that former Infosys CFO V Balakrishnan will be its candidate from Bangalore Central constituency.

As wished by Balakrishnan, fondly known as Balu among his friends and well-wishers, the party has not pitted him against his former boss Nilekani of the Congress from the Bangalore South constituency.

The AAP has announced the list of 13 candidates from Karnataka. Besides Balu, the others in the fray are Prof Babu Mathew, Ravikrishna Reddy, former Karnataka Child Rights Commission chief Nina P Nayak, former police officer K Arkesh, retired director of Mangalore International Airport M R Nayak, former minister B T Lalitha Naik and theatre personality Kotiganahalli Ramaiah.

In the fray

* Bangalore Central: V Balakrishnan

* Bangalore North: Prof Babu Mathew

* Bangalore Rural: Ravikrishna Reddy

* Bangalore South: Nina P Nayak

* Bidar: Chandrakant Kulkarni

* Chikkaballapur: K Arkesh

* Chikodi: Ashfaq Ahmed Madaki

* Dakshina Kannada: M R Vasudeva

* Gulbarga (SC): B T Lalitha Naik

* Dharwad: Hemant Kumar

* Kolar (SC): Kotiganahalli Ramaiah

* Raichur: Bhimaraya

* Shimoga: G Sridhara Kallahalla

DH News Service