AAP to contest all 28 seats

Aiming big, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) is set to fight elections in all the 28 constituencies in the State as it announced the second list of candidates comprising 15 candidates.

The party is fielding Santosh Mohan Gowda from Hassan to fight JD(S) supremo and former prime minister H D Deve Gowda and Shivakumar Giriyappa Malagi from Bellary.

The candidates belong to wide strata of soceity – engineers, farmers, journalists and entrepreneurs. If Mohan Dasari contesting election from Chitradurga constituency holds a Master’s degree from BITS Pilani, Basavaraj K J, candidate from Davangere, is an engineer who worked in Taneja Aerospace and Aviation Limited. Kutubuddin Kazi is a farmer while A S D’Silva is a police officer who served as DSP in the CBI.

Comments (+)