Bhanu Pratap is Banks Board Bureau chairman

The government on Thursday reconstituted the Banks Board Bureau, appointing former bureaucrat Bhanu Pratap Sharma as its new chairman. Sharma took over from the former Comptroller and Auditor General Vinod Ra,i whose term ended on March 31.

The former DoPT secretary will have a two-year term.

The government also appointed Vedika Bhandarkar, former head of India investment banking at Credit Suisse, P Pradeep Kumar, former managing director of State Bank of India and Pradip Shah, founder of ratings agency CRISIL and Housing Development Finance Corporation (HDFC) as members of BBB.

BBB was set up in February 2016 as an autonomous body with Rai as its first Chairman.

Comments (+)