BSNL honours excellent workers

BSNL honours excellent workers

BSNL Vishisht Sanchar Seva Padak awardees at a programme organised by Karnataka Circle at Ambedkar Bhavan in Bangalore on Friday. dh photo

Encapsulating this at the presentation of awards to State employees on Friday, Chief General Manager, Karnataka Telecom Circle, P Raghavan said the competition had intensified with atleast 10 operators in Karnataka vying for the top spot of phone service provider.

“We still have several advantages over our competitors, but these advantages will be lost if we do not address customer grievances effectively,” he said.

He called for better awareness of plans offered by the BSNL, which he felt, was far better and advantageous to the customer. In a move towards better management and use of technology, the company is also moving towards Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) system from December 1.


Winners of Bharat Sanchar Seva Padak: G Sandeep (Bangalore) and G Venkatesh (Chikmagalur). These awards carry Rs 1 lakh in cash, a silver medal and a citation.

Winners of Vishist Seva Sanchar Padak: Chandrashekar G Naik (Karwar); Parvathamma (Bangalore); Subhas M Vyapari (Hubli); N M Kulkarni (Belgaum); Chintamani R Pavate (Bangalore); Mahamood Hussain (Raichur); A K Ugar (Belgaum); V S Ashwathnarayana (Bangalore); Shashidhar M Rathod (Bijapur); M M Deevatagi (Belgaum); A N Gopalakrishna (Chikmagalur) and K Balasubramanya (Mysore). These awards carry Rs 21,000 in cash, a silver medal and a citation. Ramakrishna, K P Mahendra and Deepa R Rao of Bangalore Telecom were awarded the Seva Sanchar Padak.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)