HC full bench to hear 5 Ind MLAs disqualification case

A three-judge bench, comprising Justice Mohan Shanthanagouder, Justice Abdul Nazir and Justice A S Bopanna, will hear the petition.

A Division bench, headed by Chief Justice J S Khehar, while delivering the split verdict on October 18 on petitions filed by the 11 BJP rebel MLAs challenging their disqualification, had stated that the petitions filed by the five independent MLAs would be heard by a division bench on November Two.

Justice V G Sabhahit, third judge of the High Court, had yesterday upheld the disqualification of 11 BJP rebel MLAs by Speaker K G Bopaiah on October 10 after the matter was referred to him following the split verdict on the Speaker's action.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)