Muniyappa supporter loses polls

Muniyappa supporter loses polls

Elections for Kolar- Chikkaballapur Milk Producers Federation held

Ramegowda was supported by former legislator K Srinivas Gowda and R Krishnappa had the support of minister K H Muniyappa.

From Chintamani Lalavara T N Rajagopan of Kaivara, from Chikkaballapur  K V Nagaraj of Kanajenahalli, from Shidlaghatta K Gudiyappa of Hospete, from Gauribidnur Sadenahalli S V Subbareddy of Manchenahalli, from Mulbagal K N Nagaraju of Kadanehalli, from Bangarpet Doddakaria Jayasimha Krishnappa have emerged victorious.

From Malur A V Prasanna of Ahanya, from Gudibande Bichaganahalli N Ashwathappa, from Chikkaballapur (women) Muddalapalli S Shobha have emerged victorious.

In Srinivaspur and Bagepalli taluk directors were unanimously elected. But the issue of unanimous election to Kolar (women) has been challenged  high court.

Gayatramma challenged the unanimous election of Gangamma from Kolar which is reserved for women at the high court.

Superintendent of police K P Puttaswamy, additional SP S R Phanindra Singh had made security arrangement. Nearly 2 platoons of KSRP,  4 platoons of district armed reserve force, 4 DySP, 8 inspector, 12 sub inspector were deployed.

President’s post

Election for the post of president will be held on July 11. But before this the issue of unanimous selection for the Kolar (women) which is moved to the high court should be finalised.

There is a political storm in the election in co-operative sector. The directors elected from Kolar, Chikkaballapur (women), Gudibande, Gauribidnur and Malur are all new face.  The rest are the former directors.

Congress and JD(S) supporters have secured 5 posts each. Congress has won from Bangarpet, Shidlaghatta and Gauribidnur. Two are unimously elected. JD(S) supporters have won from Malur, Mulbagal, Chintamani, Chikkaballapur, and Chikkaballapur (women).
This has raised the possibility for both the party to hold president. Ashwathappa from Gudibande is supported by BJP.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)