BJP will get majority in 20 ZPs: Eshwarappa

Speaking at the BJP workers convention held at Napoklu Kodava Samaja here on Monday, he said “this is the first Zilla Panchayat and Taluk Panchayat elections the BJP is facing after Yeddyurappa government came to power in the State. The BJP did not have Zilla Panchayat and Taluk Panchayat members in some of the districts. The achievement of the State government will help the party to succeed in the State.” 

“After the BJP came to power, even the farmers have started working for the party. There is no shortage of organisational power within the party. The district office-bearers were given the power to choose the candidates for the ZP and TP elections. Hence, the selection process was carried out effectively. The BJP has given tickets to all irrespective of caste and creed,” he added. |

The distribution of cycles, honorarium for the aged, Bhagyalakshmi scheme have become popular in the state. The government has worked for the welfare of the Dalits, backward and minorities in the State. Siddaramaiah who had presented budget seven times could not set up Kaginele Foundation, which has been done by the BJP. The Congress and JD(S) have been representing  few communities to woo the voters, he alleged.
Stating that the BJP is not anti-Muslims, Eshwarappa said the government had earmarked Rs 167 crore for the Minorities Development Corporation.

District BJP unit President B D Manjunath said every family has received the benefits from the government in one or the other form. In the next Assembly election, the Congress will not even get fourth place, he added.

BJP Mahila Morcha President Reena Prakash said that the rise in the price of essential commodities and spread of Naxal activities are the achievements of the UPA government.

Dati Ayyappa to BJP
Madikeri Taluk Panchayat’s Congress member Dati Ayyappa has joined the BJP in the presence of State President K S Eshwarappa on Monday.

Dati Ayyappa had won the Kakkabbe constituency thrice with the Congress ticket. She was the only Congress member in the Madikeri TP. Along with Dati, Hakathur GP member Mandrira SHarada too joined the BJP.

Comments (+)