Ban on night trains in Maoist-hit areas till March 31

"In view of security reasons, running of passenger trains on Kharagpur-Adra, Chakradharpur-Rourkela and Kharagpur-Tata sections will continue to remain suspended up to March 31 from 10 p.m. to 5 a.m," an SER release here said.

Accordingly, some train services have been diverted, re-scheduled and regulated, the statement said. The railways has been restricting the movement of trains following the Gyaneshwari Express sabotage in West Bengal's West Midnapore district in which 148 people were killed on May 28, 2010.

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0