BJP divided into two groups, says Y S V Datta

 “Along with the lakes, we can see the houses of various BJP party workers and leaders being developed,” alleged Datta addressing the taluk-level JD(S) workers’ meet held at Shankar Mutt in Kadur.

He said that BJP in the taluk has been split into two factions, namely the Belliprakash faction and MLA Dr Y C Vishwanath faction.  “The BJP workers who are split between these two parties are troubling the taluk officers for money, owing to which the taluk officers are unable to work,” he alleged.


Datta alleged that in the de-silting projects, 70 paisa out of every Re 1, goes to the BJP leaders. “In order to strengthen the JD(S), the village-level poll booth wise committees will be formed. Prior to the formation of village-level committees, committees will be formed at hobli or taluk-level. The JD(S) will prepare itself to face the future elections,” he said.

Further he said that the committees will be formed in all the villages before July 12. The committee members will visit the community leaders in every village, hear their grievance and address their problems.

Responding to the illegal stone quarry in the taluk, he charged the BJP members for not raising their voice against the issue.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)