Case against Lavasa officials, promoters

Filed before Chief Judicial Magistrate NT Ghatge in Pune the charge-sheet named 15 people including industrialist and Lavasa chief promoter Ajit Gulabchand, directors Anuradha Desai, Guatam Thapar and Aniruddha Deshpande and power of attorney holder Vithal Maniyar, as key accused under sections 15 and 16 of EPA.

Chief Judicial Magistrate Ghatge after hearing MPCB, stated that further process will take place only after, “a scrutiny of the application”. The state government which till last week was vacillating over the issue, finally went gave a nod to MPCB following Bombay High Court’s directive to, “take action against the township promoters and executives.”

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)