Vikas powers B'lore Zone to 371 all out

Vikas powers B'lore Zone to 371 all out

At the NAL grounds, Bangalore Zone amassed 371 in their first innings against President’s XI, who finished at 12 without loss when stumps were drawn for the day.  Bhatt made 95 which, combined with half-centuries by Arjun Hoysala (56) and Mir Kunian Abbas (59), propelled Bangalore Zone to a huge total. Munoth finished with figures of five for 98.

Brief scores: At NAL grounds: Bangalore Zone XI: 371 all out in 85.3 overs (Vikas Raj Bhatt 95, Sanjay Kumar 41, Arjun Hoysala 56, Mir Kunian Abbas 59, S Rohit 29; Naresh Reddy 3-61, C Sharath 2-88, Hardik Munoth 5-98) vs President’s XI: 12/0 in 3 overs.

At IAF grounds: Combined Mofussil XI: 289 all out in 75.1 overs (B Tanu 70, Uttam Raj 73, Sarfaraz Ashraf 32, Naveen 26; Karan Rao 2-40, Shivam Bajaj 6-54) vs Combined City XI: 54/1 in 18.1 overs (S Abhijith 27 n.o.).

At BEL grounds: Mofussil XI: 333 all out in 83.5 overs (Shishir Bhavani 86, Eshwar Prasad 63, Raj Kumar 50, Daniel Sequiera 42; Arjun Shetty 3-71, Gopinath Sandra 3-37) vs Bangalore City XI: 33/0 in 4 overs.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily