Cops from DK, Udupi bag Prez medal

Cops from DK, Udupi bag Prez medal

T R Puttaswame Gowda, Circle Police Inspector, Karkala Circle and K Rajesh, APC -169, DAR, Udupi have bagged the President’s Police Medal for Gallantry. 

The President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service will be conferred on - R H Auradkar, Secretary to Government, (PCAS), Home Department, Alok Mohan, IGP (Western Range), Mangalore (currently ADGP), N R Chandiram Singh, SP, STF, and P S Gachinakatti, ACP, Devanahalli Sub-Division, Bangalore City.

Following officers have bagged the Police Medal for Meritorious Service: B K Singh, (DIG & Director, S & V , BMTC, Bangalore), N Shivaprasad, (SP State Intelligence, Bangalore), S B Bisnalli, SP, Ramanagar District, M B Naidu, (SP & PRO, Police Head Quarters, Bangalore), B S Marturkar, (Additional SP, Bidar District), Muniratnam Naidu, (ACP, JC Nagar Sub-division, Bangalore City), S N Gangadhar (ACP, Malleswaram Sub-division, Bangalore City), Vishwanath, DySP, Excise & Lottery, Mangalore), V M Jyothi, (DySP, Bidar Sub-division, Bidar), A K Suresh, (ACP, Narasimraja Sub-division, Mysore City), H Veerabhadre Gowda, (ACP, Banashankarai Sub-division, Bangalore City), B S Angadi, (PI, Siddapur Police Station, Bangalore City), Vithal Das Pai, (PI, Railway Police Station, Mangalore), N A Ramesh Kumar, (PI, State Intelligence, Bangalore), Arun R Naik, (PI, IGP Office, Northern Range, Belgaum), M Pasha, (CPI, East Circle, Raichur), N Mahadev, (ASI, K R Pura Police Station, Bangalore City), M S Nataraju, (ASI, Town Police Station, Hassan) and C R Honnaiah, Magadi Road Police Station, Bangalore City.

Home Guards

Five officers of Home Guards have bagged President’s Medal for Distinguished Service and President’s Medal for Meritorious Service on the occasion of Republic Day-2012:

Mariswamy, Commandant, Home Guards Kolar district and A Suresh, Deputy Commandant, Home Guards, Mandya district have bagged the President’s Medal for Distinguished Service.

K M Suresh, Commandant, Home Guards, Hassan district; Sadananda A K Senior Platoon Commander, Udupi; and K Ravindra Kumar Sainik, Commandant, Home Guards and CD Academy Bangalore, have bagged President’s Medal for Meritorious Service.

President Pratibha Patil will confer the medals to the police officers on the occasion of Republic  Day - 2012.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)