Indian Navy clinch overall championship

Navy totalled 29 points while Indian Air Force were a distant third place with 10 points.
AL Lakra of Indian Navy defeated Thoi Thoi Singh of Army Red for the light weight gold, in the only match that ended in a knockout.

AC Naresh of IAF beat Navy’s Hardeep Singh 15-9 to take the Super heavy weight title -- the blue riband event.

Results: Light flyweight: Poah Jonathan (Indian Navy) bt A Bony Singh (Army Green) 17–8;
Fly weight:  M Suranjoy Singh (Indian Navy) bt Hav Sanjay Kolte (Army Red) 13-10;
Bantam weight: Surinder Singh (Indian Navy) bt P Narjeeth Singh (Army Red) 28-18;
Feather weight: K Roshan Singh (Army Red) bt Chhote Lal Yadav (Army Green) 9-5;
Light weight: AL Lakra (Indian Navy) bt  Thoi Thoi Singh (Army Red) by knock out;
Light welter weight:  S Prem kumar (Army Red) bt G Satya Raju (Army Green) 10-3;
Welter Weight:  AC Sumith Choudary (IAF) bt Jai Singh Patil (Army Red) 25-9;
Middle weight:  KS Bartwal (Indian Navy) bt Gurpal Singh (Army Red) 35-14;
Light heavyweight: Gurdev Singh (Army Red) bt SSR Ankur (Indian Navy) 22-8;
Heavy weight: Manpreeth Singh (Army Red) bt Hari Singh (Army Green) 13-3;
Super heavy weight: AC Naresh Kumar (IAF) bt CPO Hardeep Singh (Indian Navy) 15-9.
Standings: Indian Navy (29 points) 1; Indian Army Red 28, 2; Indian Air Force 10, 3; Indian Army Green Team 6, 4.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0