Pollard, Warner make way into All-Star XI

Pollard, Warner make way into All-Star XI

In the all Star XI- David Warner

The second edition of All-Star XI was updated after the completion of last night's league stage, with Delhi's Dirk Nannes and Victoria's Andrew McDonald forcing their way into the team. Pollard has been one of the standout players of the tournament. His match-winning 54 from 18 balls against New South Wales in the league stage is considered to be the best performance of the USD six million event so far.

He leads the championship with a strike rate of 203.39 and along with Royal Challenger Bangalore's Ross Taylor cleared the boundary 11 times.  NSW Blues opener Warner had also played some of the most explosive innings in the league stage. The left-hander smashed a 41-ball 63 against Trinidad & Tobago and followed up with a whirlwind 40 from 16 balls against Somerset to help NSW book a semi-final appointment against the Victorian Bushrangers.

Today's selection is the second of three that will occur before the final All-Star XI is named after the final on October 23. The XI will be next updated after the semi finals.

The full CLT20 All-Star XI:

Virender Sehwag (Delhi Daredevils), David Warner (NSW Blues), JP Duminy (Cape Cobras), Ross Taylor (RC Bangalore), Jacques Kallis (RC Bangalore), Keiron Pollard (Trinidad & Tobago), Denesh Ramdin (Trinidad & Tobago) wk, Dwayne Bravo (Trinidad & Tobago), Andrew McDonald (Victorian Bushrangers), Dirk Nannes (Delhi Daredevils), Anil Kumble (RC Bangalore).