IPL: Chennai opt to bat, Mumbai without Tendulkar

IPL: Chennai opt to bat, Mumbai without Tendulkar

Chennai won the toss and opted to bat against Mumbai Indians in Qualifier 1 of the Indian Premier League at the Ferozeshah Kotla here Tuesday.

The squads:

Chennai Super Kings: Michael Hussey, Murali Vijay, Suresh Raina, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain), Ravindra Jadeja, S. Badrinath, Dwayne Bravo, Albie Morkel, Chris Morris, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohit Sharma.

Mumbai Indians: Aditya Tare, Dwayne Smith, Dinesh Karthik, Rohit Sharma (Captain), Kieron Pollard, Ambati Rayudu, Harbhajan Singh, Mitchell Johnson, Lasith Malinga, Pragyan Ojha, Munaf Patel.

Liked the story?

  • Happy
  • Amused
  • Sad
  • Frustrated
  • Angry

Thanks for Rating !

Dear Reader,

Welcome to our new site! We would appreciate it if you could send us your feedback about our site to ​ dhfeedback@deccanherald.co.in

Thanks for your support!