Postal ballot: Department heads asked to collect information

To enable the officials, roped in for election duty, exercise their franchise in the forthcoming Lok Sabha elections, the District Administration has instructed the departmental heads to collect related information for postal ballot or Electronic Data System (EDS).

According to a press release from Deputy Commissioner C Shikha, also the district electoral officer, the participating officials — either government or semi-government, central government, bank, KSRTC and other government undertaking — have to confirm their names in the voters list published on the website of the election commission,

If not, they have to enrol before the end of February. They have to later submit details related to electoral photo ID, assembly number and name, part and booth number to their departmental heads.

For further details, the officials may contact the following telephone numbers, according to the constituencies. The officials having voting facility at Krishnaraja Assembly constituency (216), Chamaraja (217) and Narasimharaja (218) may contact MCC office on 0821-2418860, followed by Chamundeshwari (215)-Mysore taluk office-0821-2414811, Nanjangud (214)-taluk office-08221-226002, T Narsipur (220)-taluk office-08227-261233, Periyapatna (210)- taluk office-08223-274175, K R Nagar (211)- taluk office-08223-262371, Hunsur (212)-taluk office-08222-252040 and H D Kote (213)-taluk office-08228-255325, said a release.

Assembly elections 2019 | Get the latest news, views and analysis on elections in Haryana and Maharashtra on

For election-related news in Maharashtra, click here

For election-related news in Haryana, click here

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)