Board N-K bound buses at Peenya from today

The Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation (KSRTC) will operate express bus services to Hubli and Davangere regions from the newly constructed Peenya Satellite Bus, from Wedenesday.

 However, Airavata and Rajamhasa buses continue to ply from Kempegowda bus station. The Peenya Bus Station will be made operational on September 10 with shifting of 1,021 express bus schedules to North Karnataka and other places tin a phased manner. The buses to Davangere, Chitradurga, Sirigere, Hoovinahadagali, Harapanahalli, Ranebennur, Hirekerur, Byadagi, Haveri, Hangal, Savanur, Hubli, Gadag, Dharwad, Belgaum, Sankeshwar, Kolhapur, Lakshmeshwar, Ron, Nargund, Ramadurg, Mundaragi, Dandeli, Haliyala, Navalagunda, Savadatti, Bailahongala, Khanapur, Raibagh, Jamakhandi, Athani, Miraj, Gokarna etc will operate from Peenya bus station.

However, given the fact that it will be difficult for many commuters to go to Peenya for boarding buses, the authorities have planned to ply 38 Samparka Sarige buses of the BMTC for ferrying the commuters in both the directions.

These buses will be operated between KBS and Peenya as is being operated between KBS and Mysore road bus stand. Further, the fare will be reduced for the buses shifted to Peenya.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get the top news in your inbox
Comments (+)