11 legislators appointed as development chairpersons

11 legislators appointed as development chairpersons

 The government appointed 11 MLAs as chairpersons of the district development committees on Thursday.

The district development committee involves citizens in planning and execution of various projects, schemes and policies. It is mainly responsible for decentralisation of decision-making in matters related to basic civic amenities.

Those who were appointed as chairpersons include Vishesh Ravi for central district, Raju Dhingan for east district, Devinder Sehrawart for New Delhi district and Ajesh Yadav for north district.

MLA from Sangam Vihar Dinesh Mohaniya will chair the south district development committee and Uttam Nagar MLA Naresh Balyan will head the committee in west district.

Okhla MLA Amanatullah Khan has ben appointed chairperson of the eouth-east district. The others appointed are Dutt Sharma, Mohinder Goyel, Rajendra Pal Gautam and Bhavana Gaur.

Besides identifying the present plan schemes of all the departments of the districts, the committes are also responsible to prepare the district level plan for implementation.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get the top news in your inbox
Comments (+)