Online sale of qualifiers' tickets starts

Football: Team India begins camp with indoor session

Online sale of qualifiers' tickets starts

 Online sale of tickets for India’s two home games in the FIFA World Cup qualifiers went on sale on Saturday. The tickets can be booked through

India will play Oman on June 11 and Iran on September 8, and both the matches will be played at the Sree Kanteerava stadium. The tickets are expected to be made available across the counter at the Kanteerava stadium from June 8.

While the costliest ticket will cost Rs 200 in the West Platinum stand, the least expensive ticket is priced at Rs 30, giving the buyer a view from the North stand, behind the goal post. Meanwhile, the upper tier of the West-side stand is priced at Rs 100, while the East stand is priced at Rs 30.

“It’s very important match for us. Be sure that we will give our 200 per cent on the ground. Hope to see you in numbers. Let’s collectively do this,” said Sunil Chhetri, India’s top goal-scorer. The All India Football Federationa has also confirmed that India’s home game in the qualifiers will be broadcasted on Sony Six.

Indian team stays indoors

The Indian football team, which arrived here late Friday for their tie against Oman, restricted themselves to an indoor training session on the first day of the preparatory camp on Saturday. The team, which was reduced to a 26-member squad which left out talented forward Thongkhosiem Haokip, who scored eight goals for Pune FC in their 18 league games, is expected to hit the ground on Sunday.

Meanwhile, the Omani football team will reach Bengaluru on Monday. Ranked 101 in the world, the visitors are expected to have their experienced goalkeeper Ali Al-Habsi to rely on, while their attack is likely to be led by the 30-year-old Amad Al-Hosni in the company of Abdulaziz Al-Muqbali. Oman has last played India in a World Cup qualifiers in 2006, winning the tie 5-1.

Squad (Probables): Goalkeepers: Ali Al-Habsi , Faiz Issa Al Rashdi, Riyad Sabait Al Alawi; Defenders: Saad Suhail Al Makhaini, Ali Salim Bait Al Nahar, Ahmed Saleem Al Makhani, Fahad Nasib Bamasela, Abdulsalam Amer Al Makhaini, Mohammed Saleh Al Musalami, Ali Suleiman Al Busaidi, Nasser Ali Al Shamali; Midfielders: Ahmed Mubarak 'Kanu', Ali Hilal Al Gabri, Eid Mohammed Al Farsi, Mohsin Jawahar Al Khaldi, Raid Ibrahim Saleh, Hussein Ali Al Hadari, Fahad Khamis Al Galboubi, Mohammed Mubarak Al Nagashi; Forwards: Abdulaziz Humaid Al Miqbali, Abdulrehman Saleh Al Gasani, Qasim Said Sangour, Imad Al Hosni, Yaseen Khalil Al Shiyadi, Saud Khamis Al Farsi, Ahmed Khalfan Al Siyabi.

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Comments (+)