Nischal slams ton

D Nischal’s patient century (143) took Bangalore Zone to a respectable first innings total of 317 all out against Dharwad Zone on day one of the their Group B encounter here at the Alur (2) ground on Friday.

Nischal’s ton, which came off 168 balls including 19 fours and one six, was well supported by an unbeaten 49 from Bhavesh Gulechaa.   

Sagar (3/60) and Kishore Kamath (3/85) shared six wickets between them for Dharwad.

In reply, Dharwad were 93 for two at stumps, with Md Azeem (39 n.o.) and Kishore Kamath (30 n.o.) at the crease.

In another match, despite  a century from Sumanth Bharadwaj (110), Shimoga Zone were bundled out for 236 against Bangalore City XI. Abhishek Ahlawat claimed five for 75 for Bangalore City.      

Brief scores: At Alur (2): Bangalore Zone: 317 all out in 78.4 overs (D Nischal 143, Mir Kayan Abbas 36, Prateek Jain 38, Bhavesh Gulechaa 49 n.o.; Sagar 3-60, Kishore Kamath 3-85) vs Dharwad Zone: 93/2 in 22 overs (Kishore Kamath 30, Md. Azeem 39 n.o.).

At Alur (1): Mangalore Zone: 257 all out in 83.2 overs (Gopal Shetty 75, Aditya Rai 72, Ritesh Bhatkal 51; Naveen MG 4-42, K Arun 4-56, Darshan Moodanahally B 2-52) vs Mysore Zone: 59/2 in 19 overs (Naveen MG 34 n.o.).

At Alur (3): Tumkur Zone: 268 all out in 87.1 overs (HV Manoj Kumar 32, Shreyas V Movva 75, Sharath YS 38, Dheemanth Raj 51; S Prashanth 3-69, Likith Bannur 2-75) vs President’s XI: 86/0 in 10 overs (Mashooq Hussain 48 n.o., Rahul Kashyap 33 n.o.) 

At RWF (T): Shimoga Zone: 236 all out in 68 overs (Sumanth Bharadwaj 110, Srirag HH 32, Manoj AV 26; Abhishek Ahlawat 5-75, Nitin Naidu 2-26) vs Bangalore City XI: 110/1 in 30 overs (R Prateeksh 56, Sanjit Shankar 47 n.o.).

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Comments (+)