'Janapada Nrithyothsava' from today

Addressing a news conference on Thursday, Saanidhya President Mahabala Marla said that as many as 395 children from 33 special schools from 15 districts of the state will participate in the competition.

Marla said that MP Nalin Kumar Kateel will inaugurate the programme while MLA N Yogish Bhat will preside. MLA U T Khader, Department of Women and Child Welfare Secretary Dr D S Ashwath, Deputy Commissioner Ponnuraj, Apex Bank President M N Rajendra Kumar, Personal Assistant to Chief Minister K P Purushotham will be the guests of honour.

He said that on February 2 award presentation and valedictory ceremony will be held at Town Hall at 3 pm.

The programme will be presided over by District-in-Charge Minister Krishna J Palemar while Mayor M Shanker Bhat will be the chief guest. MLC Ganesh Karnik, Department of Welfare of Disabled and Senior Citizens Director G Jayaram, MRPL DGM (Corporate Communication) Lekshmi Kumaran and others will be the guests of honour.

Saanidhya Honourary Secretary Vasanth Shetty, Convener Jagadish Shetty and others were present.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)