State traditional doctors convention from Oct 10

Karnataka Traditional Doctors Council (KTDC), Ayush Department, Aadichunchanagiri Mahasansthanamutt, and Village Accountants Association are jointly organising the 11th State Level Traditional Doctors Convention from October 10 to 12, at Village Accountant’s Hall, in Manir Village, near Kumta.

Briefing reporters here, Karnataka Traditional Doctors Council President Dr Nerlige Gurusiddappa said, Shivalinganand Swami of Kabiranand Ashram, Gerusoppa’s Maruti Guruji, Shree Gurusiddharaja Yogendra Swami of Moorusaviramutt, Basava Prasad Swami of Irakal mutt in Raichur, Mahantha Rudresh Swami of Hebbalu Virakthmutt will grace the programme.

Health & Family Welfare Department’s Chief Secretary Dr Shalini Rajaneesh, Kumta MLA Sharada Shetty, ZP President Jayashree Moger, KTDC Working President G N Shreekanthayya, Advisery Board members Dr Satyanarayan Bhat and prof G Hariram will take part in the convention, he further added. The conventions were held at the gap of every two years. However, from this year, they will be held every year at various parts of the State.

The three-day convention includes discussion on ‘Rasa Vidye’, Exhibition of medicinal plants, Presentation of ‘Vaidya Ratna’ to two traditional doctors, which includes purse of Rs 10,000 and five metal Dhanvantari statue. On October 12, team of traditional doctors will visit Medani village in taluk.

Assembly elections 2019 | Get the latest news, views and analysis on elections in Haryana and Maharashtra on

For election-related news in Maharashtra, click here

For election-related news in Haryana, click here

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)