Pratyush, Aakash spur Rizvi to huge victory

At the IAF grounds on Thursday, Rizvi Springfield amassed 318 for six from their 50 overs and rolled Desiya Matric over for just 99 to troop out winners by 219 runs.

Rizvi Sprindfield’s intimidating total was based around Gupta’s undefeated 102 and Sarfaraz’s 92. Desiya Matric were never in the hunt chasing that huge tally, and once Luttbra (5/24) got into wicket-taking mode, there was no way back into the contest for the Tamil Nadu lads.

At the Chinnaswamy stadium, Hindu Sabha Senior Secondary School from Punjab trounced Presidency School, Nandini Layout by nine wickets. Rahul Kanojiya and Amrit Pal took four wickets apiece to skittle Presidency for 95. In response, Hindu Sabha cruised to 96 for one in the 22nd over.

Brief scores: At IAF ground: Rizvi Springfield, Mumbai: 318/6 in 50 overs (Sarfaraz Khan 92, Karan Vasudina 32, Pratyush Gupta 102 n.o., Alpesh Ramjani 37; E David 3-56) bt Desiya Matric Higher Secondary School, TN Districts: 99 all out in 30 overs (E David 36; Aakash Luttbra 5-24, Md Rehman 3-15).

At Chinnaswamy stadium: Presidency School, Nandini Layout: 95 all out in 36.5 overs (Rahul Kanojiya 4-18, Amrit Pal 4-28) lt to Hindu Sabha Senior Secondary School, Punjab: 96/1 in 21.4 overs (Shiv Love 45 n.o., Rohan Marwaha 37 n.o.).

 At RSI ground: Santhipuru Hindu School, Kolkata:  123 all out in 34.3 overs (Sudip Jawa 30, Ritom Patra 27; Vinay Kumar 4-9, Praneet Reddy 3-14) lt to CAL Public School, Hyderabad: 126/3 in 26.1 overs (Rohit Reddy 28, PS Chaitanya 69 n.o.; Akileesh Yadav 2-39). At NRA ground: Government Boys’ School, Bharatnagar, Delhi: 243 all out in 47.4 overs (Nitish Rana 122, Nakul Sharma 25, Sajan Malhotra 25; A Aswin Crist 3-36, SR Harikrish 3-16, B Indrajith 2-48) lt to St Bedes High School, Chennai: 183 all out in 47.3 overs (B Indrajith 74; Sakib Alam 2-42, Nitish Rana 2-28, Sidharth Sehwag 3-26).

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get the top news in your inbox
Comments (+)