BSP to field contestants from 20 constituencies

BSP to field contestants from 20 constituencies

Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) South Karnataka in-charge Dr G Srinivas has said that the party will field its candidates in Sullia constituency of Dakshina Kannada and Karkala constituency in Udupi district.

Sullia is a reserved constituency in the district.

According to the
directions of party supremo Mayawati, the party will field a total of 20 candidates in the state.

"The party has entered into a pre-electoral alliance with JD(S). The partnership will boost the morale of both the parties," Srinivas said.

He expressed hopes of winning not less than 10 among 20 constituencies.

BSP North Karnataka in-charge Hariram accused BJP and Congress of dividing people on religion and communal lines.

The BSP will also canvas for the victory of JD(S) candidates in various Assembly constituencies, he added.

BSP state secretary and Dakshina Kannada in-charge Velayudhan, district president Gopal Muttur and district convener Narayan Bodh were present at the press meet.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)