Karnataka polls: BJP's second list on April 15

Karnataka polls: BJP to announce second list on April 15
BJP had announced the first list of 72 candidates on April 8.

The State BJP President B S Yeddyurappa on Friday said that the second and the final list of candidates for the forthcoming Assembly elections would be announced on April 15.

BJP had announced first list of 72 candidates on April 8. The party is yet to announce candidates for the remaining 152 Assembly constituencies.

Speaking to reporters here at Denissons Hotel, he said that party leaders held a detailed discussion about possible candidates till 2 am on Friday.

"Another round of discussion will be held in New Delhi on April 15 and the list for the remaining seats will be announced the same day," Yeddyurappa said.

However, the BJP national president did not answer questions of the media and went to Kittur.

Former chief minister Jagadish Shettar, MP Pralhad Joshi and Minister for Railways Piyush Goyal had a detailed meeting with party president Shah.





Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0