Call to strengthen JMS

Participating in the event, district unit Secretary of the organisation, V Geetha called upon all women to work together for strengthening women’s organisations.

“All the programmes designed for the welfare of women over the next three years should be implemented effectively,” she said and urged women to join hands to work towards that objective.

District Hospital gynaecologist Dr Shivanna was the chief guest of the event. Munivenkatappa, City Municipal Council  member Ravikumar, Fathima, Gauramma and Mamatha Reddy were on the dais.

New office-bearers for the Kolar and Chikkaballapur unit of the organisations were elected at the event. The new office-bearers are: presidents - Eshwaramma, Fathima; vice presidents - Sushila, Bhagyamma; secretaries - V Geetha, Madhulatha; treasurers - Jyothi, Pavithra; deputy secretaries - Anjinamma, Sharada. A 15-member working committee was appointed for each of the units.

Comments (+)