Rajendra Kumar appointed Secretary to Arvind Kejriwal

Rajendra Kumar appointed Secretary to Arvind Kejriwal

Rajendra Kumar appointed Secretary to Arvind Kejriwal

Senior IAS officer Rajendra Kumar was today appointed as the Secretary of Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal.

A 1989 batch IAS officer, Kumar, an IIT, Delhi, alumnus like Kejriwal, was Higher Education Secretary and had earlier handled various departments including power and transport. All the other six ministers have also got secretaries.

C Arvind, Additional Commissioner in Trade and Taxes department, has been posted as Secretary to Manish Sisodia who has been given the charges of Revenue, PWD, Urban Development, Education, Higher Education, Local Bodies and Land and Building departments.

General Manager of Delhi Tourism and Transportation Development Corporation (DTTDC) Vinay Bhushan has been appointed Secretary to Somnath Bharti who has been made Minister for Administrative Reforms, Law, Tourism and Culture.

Additional Director in Education department D Verma has made appointed Secretary to Rakhi Birla, Minister for Social Welfare and Women and Child Development departments.

Special Commissioner (Trade and Taxes) P K Panda will assist Minister Satyender Jain who has been allocated Health, Industries and Gurudwara Elections portfolios.

C Uday Kumar, Additional Secretary in Urban Development department, has been made secretary to Girish Soni, Minister for Labour, Development, Skill Development and SC/ST departments.

Deputy Inspector General (Prisons), Tihar Central Jail, G Sudhakar Secretary has been made secretary to Saurabh Bharadwaj who has been given charge of Transport, Food and Civil Supplies and Environment.