Mysore women emerge champs

Mysore women emerge champs

After winning both their fixtures against Belgaum and Hassan, Mysore women clinched the second inter-district hockey tournament, conducted by Hockey Karnataka, here on Wednesday.

After trebles from Nandini BP (7th, 38th, 39th) and Muthamma PG (10th, 17th, 34th) powered them to a dominating 12-1 win over Belgaum, they completed the job with a 3-0 victory over Hassan.

Hassan finished in second place while Belgaum took the third place. In the men’s event, Bangalore Urban lost both their games on the day.

Results:  Men: Bellary: 5 (Raju 21st, Shreyas 32nd, 41st, Ashir 43rd, Nagaraju 47th) bt Mandya: 1 (Hemanth MS 49th); Shimoga: 4 (Syed Mazhas 12th, 48th, Shashank S 13th, Srikanth DU 15th ) bt Kolar: 1 (Sunil 31st); Bagalkot: 5 (Anji 7th, Santhosh 23rd, Basavaraj 25th, Raju 30th, Veeranna 35th) bt Gadag: 1 (Ravi Matgar: 3rd); Coorg: 5 (Darshan DS 4th, 11th, 25th, Challan 6th, BIdappa KD 17th) bt Bangalore (Urban): 1 (Rahel 22nd); Hassan: 3 (Keerthi Gowda 8th, 11th, Kumar 31st) bt Shimoga: 0; Gadag: 5 (Anil Matagar 17th, Deepak Gokak 31st, 32nd Mahesh Matagar 47th, 49th) bt Bangalore (Urban): 4; Bangalore (Rural): 1 (Ragendra 23rd) drew with Mandya: 1 (Hemanth MS 27th); Bellary: 2 (Mailar 10th, Shreyas 49th) bt Koppal: 0; Kolar: 1 (Avinash 36th) drew with Mangalore: 1 (Chittiappa 12th).
Women: Mysore: 12 (Suman SH 1st, Sandya HP 4th, 13th, Nandini BP 7th, 38th, 39th, Muthamma PG 10th, 17th, 34th, Ranjitha AK 15th, 38th, Thanushree AR 32nd) bt Belgaum: 1 (Karuma 18th); Mysore: 3 (Nandini BP 9th, 27th, Ranjitha AK 23rd) bt Hassan: 0; Hassan: 4 (Ramya N 2nd, Raksha S 13th, Poornima GK 15th, Ganavi BU 17th) bt Belgaum: 2 (Snehal 18th, Rasika 26th).

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)