3 JDS MLAs booked by Lokayukta police

 Three JDS MLA are among seven persons booked by the Lokayukta police today for alleged illegal possession of Mandya Uraban Development Authority sites.

The MLAs against whom the FIRs had been filed are  M Srinivas from Mandya, C S Puttaraju, representing Melkote and Ramesh Babu Bandisiddegowda from Srirangapatna.

The FIRs has been filed under the Prevention of Corruption Act and also sections 420 and 406 of the IPC.

Advocate T S Satynanada had filed a complaint before the Mandya Lokayukta court in October last that the seven persons had got the sites, meant for poor people, allotted in their names illegally.

Comments (+)