BSY is KJP president, confirms EC

The Election Commission of India has said B S Yeddyurappa is the president of the Karnataka Janata Party (KJP).

In a letter to the party, the Commission stated that Yeddyurappa had been appointed the president of the KJP, as per the records made available to it.

The Commission also asked the party to submit an updated list of its office-bearers and members of its apex-level committees.

The declaration of the Commission has put to rest claims by Prasanna Kumar, the founder-president of the KJP, that he was still the president, as Yeddyurappa had been expelled from the party. Yeddyurappa had dismissed Kumar’s claims as baseless.

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0