CM to present Ekalavya awards in Mysuru today

Chief Minister Siddaramaiah will present Ekalavya, Lifetime Achievement and Karnataka Kreeda Ratna awards for 2014 at an awards function to be held at Senate Bhavan, Manasa Gangotri, Mysuru, on Tuesday.

The chief minister will also distribute financial assistance to the talented athletes and sportspersons from various disciplines. Dr Prabhakar Devangavi (hockey), H Chandrashekar (football) Sridhar Kumar (kabaddi) and I Amaldas (boxing) have been named for Lifetime Achievement awards. Ministers Srineevas Prasad and Abhayachandra Jain, Karnataka Olympic Association president K Govindaraj among others will attend the function stated a press release issued by Department of Youth Empowerment and Sports.

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0