JD(S) backed candidates win APMC election in Kolar

Janata Dal (Secular) has won nine out of the total 14 posts in the election held to fill the posts of Agricultural Produce Market Committee (APMC).

The election results were announced on Saturday. The counting of votes was conducted at the Government Pre-University College. The election was held on Thursday to fill the post of directors from agriculturists, merchants and APMC cooperative institutions’ constituencies.

JD(S) baked candidate Narayanaswamy has defeated Congress supported candidate Narasimhappa in Holur constituency by a margin of 1,250 votes.

B Venkatesha, another JD(S) backed candidate, has won the election in Kasaba North constituency with 1,465 votes. He has defeated Congress supported candidate Sama Prasanna.

In Kasaba South, Appayyappa has won the election with the support of Congress defeating Seenappa, who had the support of JD(S).

The list of winning candidates, their parties and constituencies are as follows: Bhagyamma (BJP support)-Huttur, Vadaguru D L Nagaraj (JD-S support)-Shapuru, Ravishankar (JD-S support)-Vakkaleri, Ravikumar (JD-S backed)- Arabhikottanur, C M Manjunath (Congress backed)-Narasapura, K Manjunath (JD-S support)-Vemagal, Venkateshappa (Congress support)-Sugatur, Rekha (JD-S support)-Kyalanur and Devaraj (JD-S support)-Merchants’ constituency.

JD(S) backed Chandrappa has been elected unanimously from the agricultural produce marketing cooperative societies’ constituency. Election has not been held in one constituency as no one filed nomination papers.

Congress wins in CB’Pur

Congress backed candidates have won the election held to Chikkaballapur APMC.
The farmers have strengthened the Congress in the district. The election was held for 12 seats and Congress supported candidates have won in all the constituencies.

The winning candidates and their constituencies are as follows:  H V Govindaswamy (Mandikallu), Hanumappa (Dibboorahalli), Venkatakrishnappa (Reddygollavarahalli), V Venkatesh (Thippenahalli), N Nagalakshmi (Nandi), Narayanaswamy (Kasaba), D V Venkateshappa (Bashettyhalli), B S Leelavathi (Agalagurki), R Murali (Shidlaghatta), S Venkatesh (Handiganala), D Narayanaswamy (Jangamkote) and K V Srinivas Reddy (Merchants’ constituency).

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)