National bike rally championship flagged off in Chikkamagaluru

National bike rally championship flagged off in Chikkamagaluru

The fourth round of National  bike rally Championship organised by Chikkamagaluru Motor Sports was flagged off in Chikkamagaluru by MLA C T Ravi on Saturday.

The MRF Mogrip sponsored rally will be held at Kadur Kuvempu University PG Centre and Police ground on Sunday. The participants will vie each other on dirt track. K P Aravind of Mangaluru and A R Nataraj are leading in the rally and the spectators are looking for their performance on Sunday.

A total of 41 contestants are participating in the rally. The only woman participant Siyana from Mumbai could not reach Chikkamagaluru on time. Hence, she has remained out of the championship, said organisers.

Speaking to Deccan Herald, Himalayan Rally champion K P Aravind said “Chikkamagaluru is my favourite spot. This is my second championship here. I started by bike rally here. I am happy to ride here and is confident of winning the rally.”

TVS team another member and Himalaya rally runner-up A R Nataraj said “I had come to Chikkamagaluru five years ago. Riding in Coffee land is a different experience.

The 2000 km Himalaya rally is one of the toughest rallies in the world. Owing to technical glitch and due to injury I had to be satisfied with second-place finish. I am confident of doing my best and winning the championship.”

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Comments (+)