Gold cup football tourney from today

Briefing media persons here on Thursday, tournament sponsorer D Vinod Shivappa said that a total of 16 teams from various regions including Bangalore, Mandya, Hassan, Mysore, Dakshina Kannada, Uppala and Koothuparamba will participate in the tournament. The winning team will be awarded with Rs 6,000 and trophy, while second price carries Rs 4,000 and trophy. Lodging, food and travel allowance will be provided to all team members, who represent other districts, he said. Kodagu District Football Association President A Lokesh will inaugurate the tournament on April 23 at 4 pm.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get the top news in your inbox
Comments (+)