125 get Rajyotsava award

Chief Minister B S Yeddyurappa, on Tuesday, held a meeting of the committee constituted to select the awardees. He told reporters that the list of the awardees would be finalised by Wednesday. The awardees get Rs 1 lakh in cash and 20 gms of gold each. The government has received over 3,000 applications for the award.

Kannada and Culture Minister Govind Karjol said all medalists of the CWG will be considered for the award.   The awards will be presented on November 1.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)