KSRTC to operate special buses for festival

KSRTC to operate special buses for festival

On August 21, the corporation will ply 360 special buses from Bangalore to Dharmasthala, Kukkesubrahmanya, Shimoga, Hassan, Davangere, Hubli, Belgaum, Bijapur, Raichur, Gulbarga, Bellary and other places. Another 75 buses will operate on Mysore route. Besides, special buses will be pressed into service to Madurai, Kumbakonam, Trichy, Chennai, Coimbatore and other places in Tamil Nadu and some destinations in Andhra Pradesh. As many as 345 special buses will operate from KBS to different destinations on August 22.

Tickets could be reserved at booking counters at Chennai, Madurai, Vellore, Trichy, Coimbatore, Kodaikanal, Ooty and Kumbakonam in Tamil Nadu, Tirupati, Puttaparthi and Vijayawada in Andhra Pradesh, Ernakulam, Kozhikode, Palakkad, Kottayam, Kannur, Trissur and Thalassery in Kerala and in Puducherry and Goa.

The details of the special operations like place and timing of departure have been provided in the computerised advance reservation network and KSRTC website. In addition, special buses will operate from all taluk and district bus stands depending on the rush. To reduce the traffic and vehicle congestion in KBS, special services towards North West Karnataka will be operated from Mysore Road Satellite Bus Station and special service towards Tamil Nadu and Andhra Pradesh will be operated from BMTC bus station at Shanthinagar.

Additional Traffic and security staff will be deployed to KBS, Shanthinagar and Mysore Road satellite bus stations, according to a KSRTC press release.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily