TTL to take on PGSC in finals

The TTL College registered an eight-wicket win over Yuvaraja’s College to enter the final of the Dell-KSCA inter-collegiate cricket tournament conducted by KSCA Mysore zonal committee at the Gangothri grounds here on Saturday.

Batting first, Yuvaraja’s College were bowled out for a paltry 104 in 39.2 overs. Skipper Manoj was scored a valuable 49 (7x4s). Off-spinner Rohit V Tiwari impressed with figures of three for eight. He was supported by leg-arm spinner J Suchith (two for 20) and Sankeert Shetty (two for seven).

In reply, TTL College scored 105 for two wickets in 16.5 overs. Opener Uttam Raj top scored with 36 not out (6x4s). Madan Kumar scored 32 runs (7x4s) to guide his team to the finals.
Left-arm spinner H S Prajwal took two for five for the Yuvaraja’s College.

Semi-final: Yuvaraja’s College 104 in 39.2 overs (P V Manoj 49, Rohit V Tiwari three for eight, J Suchith two for 20, Sankeert Shetty two for seven) lost to TTL College, Mysore, 105 for two in 16.5 overs (Uttam Raj 36 not out, Madan Kumar 32 not out, H S Prajwal two for five).

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0