Nominated members of Palike terminated

The State government has dismissed 20 nominated members of the BBMP Council for not relinquishing their positions despite a direction to do so.

A government circular issued on May 14 had asked the nominated mambers of boards and corporations to put in their papers. The BBMP was accordingly instructed to obtain the resignation of nominated members and submit a compliance report. However, the members had not tendered their resignation.

Among those nominated by the BJP government, 15 made it to the Council on June 21, 2012 while the rest were nomiated on January 28, this year.

Those who were dismissed are Dwarakanath, N G Krishna Reddy, G V Chinnagiriyappa, S C Vishwanath Gowda, B S Raghavendra, G Gopalakrishna, B V Ramakrishna, L Srinivas, S Lakshmisagar Reddy, K C Venkatesh, D Ramesh, Kempegowda, N A Narayanasw- amy, Muniraju, Srinivas, Gowramma, C Nagaraj, K Prakash, Latha Mallya and Srinivas.

Comments (+)