RCB to play SRH in first home tie

RCB to play SRH in first home tie

 With the first leg of the seventh edition of the Indian Premier League to be staged in UAE from April 16-30, the fans of Royal Challengers Bangalore will have to wait till May 4 to see their home team in action at the M Chinnaswamy stadi


Royal Challengers will play Sunrisers Hyderabad in their first home match in an 8.00 pm match. In all, the Royal Challengers, under the stewardship of Virat Kohli, will play five matches at home against Sunrisers, Kings XI Punjab, Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Daredevils and Chennai Super Kings. 

Royal Challengers will open their campaign on April 17 at Sharjah against Delhi Daredevils, to be led by Kevin Pietersen. 

Schedule of RCB (All times in IST): April 17: RCB vs Delhi Daredevils, Sharjah, 8.00 pm; April 19: RCB vs Mumbai Indians, Dubai, 4.00 pm; April 24: RCB vs Kolkata Knight Riders, Sharjah, 8.00 pm; April 26: RCB vs Rajasthan Royals, Dubai, 8.00 pm; April 28: RCB vs Kings XI Punjab, Dubai, 8.00 pm; May 4: RCB vs Kings Sunrisers Hyderabad, Bangalore, 8 pm; May 6: RCB vs Mumbai Indians, Bangalore, 8.00 pm; May 9: RCB vs Kings XI Punjab, Bangalore, 8.00 pm; May 11: RCB vs Rajasthan Royals, Bangalore, 8 pm; May 13: RCB vs Delhi Daredevils, 8 pm; May 18: RCB vs Chennai Super Kings, Chennai, 4 pm; May 20: RCB vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, 4 pm; May 22: RCB vs Kolkata Knight Riders, Kolkata, 4 pm; May 24: RCB vs Chennai Super Kings, Bangalore, 4 pm.