Pawar elected NCP leader in Lok Sabha

Sharad Pawar

The NCP parliamentary party at its meeting elected Pawar as its leader in the Lok Sabha, the party said in a statement.

Praful Patel, minister of state for civil aviation, has been elected as the party's deputy leader in the Lok Sabha. Sanjeev Naik is the party's chief whip in the lower house. The NCP has nine members in the Lok Sabha.

Tariq Anwar was elected as the party's leader in the Rajya Sabha and Janardhan M. Waghmare as its chief whip in the upper house.

Comments (+)